Spring 2013 Update

It’s been a while since My Lost Youth was updated, and some readers may have decided that My Lost Youth has become My Lost Fic. I’m happy to report that’s not the case. About ten months ago, I simply had to accept a few realities, one being that that it’s not one book, but three. What’s been published so far is the first draft of the first book.

So MLY is now a trilogy. I’ve been working on it steadily over the last year, but decided not to post new chapters until it’s finished. It’s still a few months away from completion, but soon there will be a couple of new things for MLY readers to chew on.

The first will be My Love Was Weary, an outtake of Carlisle discovering Esme at the hospital in Ashland, and the other will be The Night Esme Fought Back – which, to Twilight readers, is probably self-explanatory. I’ll also be posting a couple of preview chapters from Book Two of the trilogy.

Book One has also been much-revised, and will be re-published once the trilogy is finished. To those fond of the first draft: don’t worry. The first couple chapters about Esme and Carlisle have been dropped and moved to Book Two, but that’s the most drastic change. There’s also been an expansion of Edward’s pre-flu life and first couple newborn months, but the rest is intact – just tightened up.

And so on we go…

~ by edwardamasen on March 20, 2013.

9 Responses to “Spring 2013 Update”

  1. Ok, now I have wordpress account too. How can I read the story here?

  2. I haven’t posted the story itself here. Eventually I’ll post it here but for now I’m just posting links to what’s on ff.net. If you put this blog on your follow list, you’ll get notifications when I update it.

    • OK, sorry I’m beeng impatient. I love yout story very much, and it’s been loooong time. 🙂

  3. being …. ahem, I’m at work… and in secret…

  4. Oh, I’m waiting for your update. Please, please say: this long waiting is because you’re writing the whole story.
    May I ask when you will update?

  5. […] Source: Spring 2013 Update […]

  6. I have read MLY from the very beginning and even when there were changes made, I still read it and absolutely adore the story. It’s been awhile since your last post, I’m hoping that MLY is still a work in progress. I am excited that it will be a trilogy. I know this takes time, life tends to distract us from our passions, especially when it comes to writing. I do hope to hear about any progress updates. Sincerely, a fan of MLY~Always, Lora Nowak 🙂

    • Hi Lora,
      It’s great to hear from you. 🙂 I remember you from TA well. Ah, memories. I think I even sent you a preview chapter or two from Esme’s transformation…? If that’s the case, toss it, because it’s very different now, which should tell you that MLY is, indeed, still in progress. It’ll be in progress for a while… I won’t even venture a finishing date yet, because they’ve been wrong so often. But if you’d like, I’ll send you a couple preview chapters. Best, “Edward”

      • Yes, you did send me a few chapters on Esme’s transformation…I adored reading about her from your eyes. I still have the files saved but will definitely look forward to the updated version. It’s wonderful to hear from you. I can only imagine the process of writing, I know it’s a work in progress that we try to work on in between living life 🙂 I’m here for the long haul, so whenever the first of MLY’s trilogy is out, I will be reading it as fast as I can 🙂 I’d love to read anything you may be willing to share with me. I have mentioned your story to a few fanfic lovers over the years. MLY has always just stuck with me and I’m honored to read it when it’s complete or partially finished~ Thank you so much~ Lora

Leave a Reply

 
